Beth Alumbaugh

Hello! My name is Beth Alumbaugh. I am a DCS for the Faulkner County region of the state, but also serve individuals in surrounding counties.  I was born in Arkansas but was raised out of state and graduated high school in Cincinnati OH.  I grew up in several states and cities including Tulsa, Oklahoma, Kansas City, KS, St. Louis, MO and Cincinnati, OH.  I moved back to Arkansas when I was 18 and have stayed here ever since.

I started my professional career in 2009 with a job at DCFS as a child abuse investigator in Southwest Little Rock. I then transferred to a child abuse case worker in Faulkner county in 2011 and specialized in FINS cases, holding all FINS cases assigned to DCFS in Faulkner County.  I was the only FINS worker at DCFS in Faulkner County.  In 2013, I then went to another waiver provider and was a DCS for them for 5 years.  I obtained a nursing home administrator license in 2018 and ran a small ICF in Conway for 3 years, including during the COVID pandemic.  My next job was working for Summit Community Care as a care coordinator, leading to my current position here at Myers Davis as a DCS.

I received my Bachelor’s Degree from the University of Central Arkansas in December 2008.  I majored in both Sociology and Anthropology with a minor in Ethnic Studies.  I have a nursing home administrator’s license.

I love my family and always want to be near my children and husband.  I love to sew, especially quilts.  I also crochet and embroider.  I also have an animal rehabilitation license and rehab wild animals.  I am usually raising at least 2 baby squirrels at a time.  I have rehabbed skunks and anticipate a greater variety of animals now that I’m licensed.  I have 13 chickens, and 3 dogs and several cats.  I love animals! I also love to be out in the yard planting flowers and vegetables or looking at my garden.  And I LOVE to read, especially horror.  Ask me what’s good, and I will tell you!

I am passionate about disability rights and human rights.  I always try to do the right thing.  I am passionate about my family and animals.  I love attachment parenting and have a “granola lifestyle” including successfully having 2 of my 5 children at home with a midwife (all of my children were born with a midwife in attendance).  Honestly, everything I do is with passion!


“I’m just trying to be good and do good.”

Scroll to Top